Tade Thompson makes British sci-fi awards shortlist

Nigeria’s Tade Thompson has made the British Science Fiction Awards (BSFA) 2019 shortlist in two different categories. They are Best Novel for ‘The Rosewater Insurrection’ and ‘The Survival of Molly Southbourne’ in Best Short Fiction.

Other categories in the British Science Fiction Awards include Best Non-Fiction and Best Artwork.

The BSFA awards are presented annually by the British Science Fiction Association, based on a vote of its members and, in recent years, members of the British national science fiction convention Eastercon. According to the BSFA website, they are fan awards that not only seek to honour the most worthy examples in each category, but also to promote the genre of science fiction, and get people reading, talking about, and enjoying all that contemporary science fiction has to offer.

Thompson was shortlisted in the 2018 awards for his novel, ‘Rosewater’. The award winners will be presented in Birmingham, UK from April 10 to 13, 2020.


Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Join our whatsapp group here for Breaking News, Exclusives , others

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.