See list of commissioners in Imo state

Emeka Ihedioha
Governor Emeka Ihedioha

Governor Emeka Ihedioha of Imo state has assigned portfolios to theĀ  commissioners in the state.

Below is a list of the Commissioners and their portfolios :

1. Ministry of Justice – Ndukwe Nnawuchi

2. Ministry of Finance – Prof. Uche Uwaleke Ihitte Uboma

3. Ministry of Commerce, Industry & Entrepreneurship – Mr. John. Ekezie Okeahialam

4. Ministry of Agriculture & Natural Resources – Chief Emma Nworgu

5. Ministry of Health – Dr. Vin Udokwu

6. Ministry of Public Utilities – Hon. Chuma Nnaji

7. Ministry of Education – Prof. Mrs. Viola Adaku Onwuliri

8. Ministry of Works – Engr. Benjamin Ekwueme

9. Ministry of Lands, Survey and Physical Planning – Sir. Bon Unachukwu

10. Ministry of Youth & Social Development – Eronini Okechukwu Unaeze

11. Ministry of Environment – Hon. Tony Okere

12. Ministry of Information and Orientation – Barr. Emeka Felix Ebiliekwe

13. Ministry of Gender and Vulnerable Groups Affairs – Chief Mrs. Nkeiru Ibekwe

14. Ministry of Tourism- Creative Arts and Culture – Barr. Chijioke Nzekwe

15. Ministry of Technology Development – Mr. Meekam Mgbenwelu

16. Ministry of Transport – Engr. Sly Enwerem

17. Ministry of Budget & Economic Planning – Mr. Reginald Ihebuzor

18. Ministry of Housing – Mr Nicholas Anayo Amaefule

Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Share your story with us: 08189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.