Rabat 2019: Cycling federation release final team list

The Cycling Federation of Nigeria has released its final list of 14 cyclists to represent the country at the 12th All Africa Games in Morocco.

The Technical Director of CFN, Mohammed Bashir, said Nigeria Cycling Team is very ready to make the country proud in Morocco by winning medals.


According to him, the list consists of eight male and six female cyclists.

Bashir said the team will participate in the following events, Team Time Trial, Individual Time Trial, Mixed Relays and Mountain Race in both male and female categories.

He said the team will depart for Rabat, Morocco today on a chartered flight.

Bashir named the team list to include male: Mutiu Azaeez, Alhassan Shamsudeen, Abaka Kurotimi, Ajibade Qodiri, Smith Gabriel, Akinrotimi Israel, Bakare Afisi and Usman Samila.

The female cyclists are: Grikpa Tombrapa, Ukpeseraye Ese, Marcus Rosemary, Odiase Glory, Durogbade Adejoke and Wachukwu Joy.

The team would be accompanied by two Coaches Mohammed Bashir and Amoo kamoli.

Others that will be part of the team are a mechanic, Yakubu Auwalu and the Secretary General of CNF, Abulude Dayo.


Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Share your story with us: 08189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.