PDP wins majority in Imo Assembly (+ FULL LIST of lawmakers-elect)

Lagos: Voting commences as delegates elect PDP governorship flag bearer amidst tension

The opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is expected to dominate the 9th session of the Imo State House of Assembly as the party won 13 out of the 27 seats in the assembly.

In the final results released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in the state after the conclusion of the supplementary elections on Saturday, the Action Alliance (AA) won eight seats while the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) clinched six seats.

See the list of the winners below:

Imo State House of Assembly Results                          


Dear valued readers, subscribe to the Daily Trust e-paper to continue enjoying our diet of authoritative news. Kindly subscribe here

S/No LG Winner Party  
1 Aboh Mbaise Obinna Eddy PDP  
2 Ahaizu Mbaise Otuibe Samuel PDP  
3 Ehime Mbano Duruji Lawrence AA  
4 Ezinihitte Mbaise Anyadike Nwosu PDP  
5 Ideato South Duru Iheonukara AA  
6 Ihitte Uboma (Isinweke) Njoku Onyemachi APGA  
7 Isiala Mbano (Umuelemai) Collins Osuji APGA  
8 Mbaitoli (Nwaorieubi) Onyekama Okechukwu PDP  
9 Njaba (Nnenasa) Onwudiwe Jovita AA  
10 Nkwerre Obinna Okwara AA  
11 Nwangele (Onu Nwangele Amaigbo Iwuanyanwu Chyna APGA  
12 Obowo (Otoko) Kennedy Ibe AA  
13 Ohaji Egbema (Mmahu Egbema Cyriacus Okoro AA  
14 Okigwe Ogbunikpa Samuel APGA  
15 Onuimo (Okwe) Paul Emeziem APGA  
16 Orsu (Awo Idewmili) Ekene Fredoline APGA  
17 Oru East Nwaneri Chigozie PDP  
18 Oru West (Mgbidi) Dominic Ezerioha PDP  
19 Owerri Municipal Anukam Solomon PDP  
20 Owerri North (Orie Uratta) Phillip Ejiogu PDP  
21 Owerri West (Umuguma) Kanayo Onyemachi PDP  
22 Ideato North Egwim Innocent AA  
23 Ikeduru Amb. Uche Ogbuagu PDP  
24 Isu Ngozi Obiefule AA  
25 Ngor Okpalla Okereke Tochi S PDP  
26 Orlu Paschal Okolie PDP  
27 Oguta Frank Ugboma PDP  


PDP won 13 seats

APGA won 6 seats

AA      won 8 seats (one result withheld)

Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Join our whatsapp group here for Breaking News, Exclusives , others

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.