Daily Trust

PDP governors pass ‘vote of no confidence’ on INEC

The Peoples Democratic Party Governors’ Forum (PDPGF) has passed a vote of no confidence on the Prof. Mahmood Yakubu-led Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The governors in a communique issued by their chairman and governor of Ekiti State, Ayo Fayose, at the end of their meeting which lasted from Sunday night to Monday morning in Abuja, said INEC needed to re-invent itself ahead of the 2019 general polls.


They argued that the commission had conducted itself as a tool in the hands of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

The governors also flayed President Muhammadu Buhari for refusing to sign the Electoral Act Amendment Bill into law.