Osun Decides: INEC’s Official result

30. Osogbo LG

APC: 23379


PDP: 14499

SDP: 10188



29. Iwo LG

APC: 7644

PDP: 6122

SDP: 4153


28. Ife East LG

APC: 8925

PDP: 6608

SDP: 17,643


27. Ife South LG

APC: 7223

PDP: 4872

SDP: 6151

Two units were canceled 1 at collation center and the other due to card reader malfunction.

26. Olaoluwa LG
APC 5024
PDP 4026
SDP 2104

25. Olorunda LG
PDP 9850
SDP 7061
APC 16254

24. Irewole LG
SDP: 1142

23. Ife Central LG
APC 6957
PDP 3200
SDP 20494

22. Egbedere LG

21. Ejigbo LG

APC 14779

PDP 11116
SDP 4803

20. Ife North LG

Election was cancelled at a polling unit

19. Ayedire LG
APC: 5,474
PDP: 5,133
SDP: 2,386


18. Ifeolodun LG

APC: 9,882

PDP: 12,269

SDP: 1,970


17. Ede North

APC: 7,025

PDP: 18,745

SDP: 1,380

16. Atakumosa East LG
APC: 7,073
PDP: 5,218
SDP: 2,140

15. Coalition officer for Ayedaade LG Ayotunde Adeagbo
APC: 10,861
PDP: 9,836
SDP: 2,967

14. Collation officer Odo-Otin LG, Prof Joseph Olumide
APC: 9,996
PDP: 9,879
SDP: 2,941

Collation officer Isokan LG,

13: Collation officer Isokan LG,

APC: 7,297
PDP: 9,048


12. Collation officer Ila LG,
APC: 8,403
PDP: 8,241

SDP: 3,134

11. Collation officer Irepodun LG, Prof S.T Oni

APC: 6,517

PDP: 8,058

SDP: 4856

10. Collation officer for Oriade  LG, Prof Prof Sunday Ojo
APC: 9,778
PDP: 10,109
SDP: 2265

09. Collation officer for Ilesa West LG, Prof Olatunbosun Olabode
APC: 7,251
PDP: 8,286
SDP: 2,408

8. Boripe LG
APC: 11,655
PDP: 6,892
SDP: 2,730

LG collation officer for Ilesa East, Prof Falodun Saunda

7. LG collation officer for Ilesa East, Prof Falodun Saunda
APC: 9,790
PDP: 8,244
SDP: 3,620

6. Collating officer for Obokun LG Dr Oyetunji Akinlab
APC: 7,229
PDP: 10,859
SDP: 1,907

Collation officer for Orolu LG, Prof Onifade

5. Orolu LG Collation officer Prof Onifade
APC: 5,442
PDP: 7,776
SDP: 2,043

Two wards were cancelled in ward 8 (2 ballot boxes: PU 001 & PU 004) and Ward 9 (1 ballot box) due to hijacking

4. Ede South, collation officer Prof Babtunde Sunday
PDP: 16,693
SDP: 855

3. Ifedayo LG, collation officer Prof E.O Dada
APC: 3,182
PDP: 3,374
SDP: 1,377

Atakumosa West, Sunday Samuel

2. INEC RESULT: Atakumosa West, Sunday Samuel
PDP: 5,401
SDP: 1,570

Boluwaduro LG, Prof Ikemefuna Okoronkwo

1. Collation Officer for Boluwaduro LG, Prof Ikemefuna Okoronkwo
APC 3,843

PDP 3,779

SDP 1,766

3:35am : The first local government Boluwaduro result is being announced  by Prof Afamefuna

Vice Chancellor Federal University of Akure, Returning officer explaining the procedure for the elections

Result announcement procedure started by 3:am.

INEC’s Results of the 2018 Gubernatorial Osun state election would be updated on this page.

12:44AM Journalists set waiting for the result announcement at INEC office in Osogbo

Dear Esteemed reader,

As part of our drive to keep improving the content of our newspaper, we are conducting a readership survey to enable us serve you better.

Kindly take two minutes of your time to fill in this questionnaire.

Thank you for your time. Click here to begin

Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article


You Can Prevent PROSTATE CANCER!!!


Don't Let It Threaten You!

To SHRINK And NORMALIZE Your PROSTATE Within 15 Days Without Surgery Or Chemical Drugs, Click Here!!!

Join us on

Share your story with us: 08189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.