Nestle Milo secondary school basketball finals for July 4

The grand finale of this year’s Nestle Milo Secondary Schools basketball championship will hold on July 4 at the Indoor Sports hall of the National stadium Surulere in Lagos.

This was announced yesterday by the sponsors at the draws presided over by the National Coordinator  of the Nestle Milo schools basketball championship, Col. Sam Ahmadu.


Meanwhile, six schools that topped the zonal finals in both girls and boys category will jostle for the coveted prizes, trophy, basketball kits during the 21st edition of the finals.

In the girls’ category, St Jude Girls Seconday School, Amarata,  Government Secondary School Numan, Adamawa and  Governemt Secondary School Gboko were pitched in Group A while Dom Domingos College in Warri , FAAN Secondary School, Calabar and  Government Secondary School, Karu, Abuja are in Group B.

In the boys’ category, 2018 champions,  Father O’Connel Science College, Minna,  Victorroti Private Secondary School, Abeokuta in Ogun State  and Gen. Hassan Usman Katsina Unity College in Bauchi are in Group A just as Kings Int’l College, Ibadan Brilliant College in Port Harcourt  and General Murtala Mohammed College, Yola  will make up Group B.

The category manager, beverages, Nestle Nigeria Plc, Olufemi Akintola announced that the group matches will be played between June 27 to July 3 and the finals on July 4.


Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Share your story with us: 08189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.