Musa wins Niger East senatorial district for APC

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Mohammed Sani Musa as the winner of the Niger East senatorial district in last Saturday’s National Assembly election.

Musa of All Progressives Congress (APC) polled a total of 229,415 votes to beat his Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) counterpart, Barrister Ishaku Ibrahim who got 116,143.

INEC’s Returning Officer for the Niger East Senatorial District elections, Prof Audu Jiga, declared Musa winner of the election.

Meanwhile, additional results from presidential election in Niger show that President Muhammadu Buhari of the APC also leads in Magama, the local government area of the PDP’s gubernatorial candidate, Umar Nasko.

The results are as follow:


APC – 22,529

PDP – 10,531


APC – 24,690

PDP – 12,494

The current results brought to 11 the number of local government, Buhari has won so far in the state.

Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Join our whatsapp group here for Breaking News, Exclusives , others

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.