#KogiDecides: Yahaya Bello wins Dino Melaye’s LGA

Yahaya Bello vs Dino Melaye

Incumbent governor and candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC  in Saturday’s governorship election in Kogi state, Yahaya Bello has been announced as the winner of Ijumu local government area.

Bello polled a total of 11,425 votes against the 7,587 votes recorded by the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Engr. Musa Wada, as announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

READ: #KogiDecides: INEC announces official results – LIVE BLOG

Natasha Akpoti of the Social Democratic Party, SDP scored 223 votes.

Total registered voters: 59,578
Total accredited voters: 20,139
Total votes cast-19,881
Valid votes-19,435
Rejected votes-446

Senator Dino Melaye, the senatorial candidate of PDP for Kogi West is from Ijumu, the same LGA as Smart Adeyemi of the APC.

READ: LIVE BLOG: Bayelsa/Kogi governorship elections

In Kogi, 24 candidates took part in the election with the incumbent Yahaya Bello of the APC squaring up with Engr. Musa Wada of the PDP.

Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Join our whatsapp group here for Breaking News, Exclusives , others

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.