JUST IN: Adamawa Assembly gets principal officers

The Adamawa state House of Assembly on Wednesday appointed principal officers.

Announcing the new principal officers during a plenary session, the Speaker, Aminu Iya-Abbas, named Hamman Tukur Yettisuri (Jada/Mbulo) as Majority Leader.

Japhet Kefas (Gombi) emerged as Deputy Majority Leader, Ayuba Kwada (Michika) as Chief Whip and Andawa Donglock (Guyuk) as Deputy Chief Whip.

Others are Mohammed Mutawali (Girei) as Minority Leader, Abdullahi Umar (Toungo) as Deputy Minority Leader, Ibrahim Musa (Mayo Belwa) as Minority Whip and Shuaibu Musa (Mubi North) as Deputy  Minority Whip.

Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Join our whatsapp group here for Breaking News, Exclusives , others

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.