Ihedioha inaugurates interim Imo LG chairmen

Governor Emeka Ihedioha of Imo state.
Governor Emeka Ihedioha of Imo state.

Imo state governor, Emeka Ihedioha, on Tuesday inaugurated the interim chairmen for all the twenty-seven local government councils in the state.

The event was held at the Sam Mbakwe Executive chambers.


Earlier today, the state lawmakers had during the plenary confirmed the nominations by the state governor for the position of LGA interim committee chairmen.

Daily Trust reports that the governor had on Monday suspended all the LGA chairmen, their deputies and councillors.

Those inaugurated today are:

1 Owerri North – Solomon Onwuegbuchulam

2 Ikeduru –  Dr. Anslem Opara

3 Owerri West – Hon. Innocent Ekenma

4 Owerri Municipal –  Hon. Ebere Chukwuemeka

5 Mbaitoli – Ugo Canice Mba

6 Ngor Okpala –  Hon. Charles Abara

7 Aboh Mbaise – Jonathan Onyeneke

8 Ahiazu Mbaise – Sam Ahiarakwem

9 Ezinihitte Mbaise – Getrude Iroeme (Mrs)

10 Nwangele – Okey Onyejiaka

11 Nkwerre – Lawrence Nwadike

12 Njaba – Obodoshaa Agwubuo

13 Isu – Nnamdi Nsoromotu

14 Ideato South –  Ifeanyi Okwara

15 Ideato North – Hon. Ernest Njesi

16 Orlu – Hon. Aloysius Oluigbo

17 Orsu – Hon. Herbert Ubah

18 Oru East –  Dympna Mbiamnozie (Mrs)

19 Oru West – Akunnakwe Kenneth

20 Oguta – Hon. Hillary Eberendu

21 Ohaji Egbema – Hon. Damian Ezeruo

22 Onuimo – Chief Silas Onyeiwu

23 Obowo – Hon. Jasper Chukwuemeka

24 Ehime Mbano –  Engr. Ben Nwaoluka

25 Ihitte Uboma – Barr. Maureen Onyekele (Mrs.)

26 Okigwe – Hon. Paul Uche

27 Isiala Mbano –  Ngozi Oguike (Mrs.)


Don't Let Your PROSTATE Frustrate You! Here's A Better NATURAL Way To Shrink Your Prostate Enlargement! -No Surgery, -No Drugs. Shrink To Normal In Just 15 Days!

Normalize Your Urination And Erection! Just Click To Get It Now!

Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Share your story with us: 08189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.