Iheanacho, Success, Alampasu top Flying Eagles 35- man list

Coach Manu Garba picked the 35 players after the open and closed screening which lasted for close to a month in Abuja.
Several other overseas-based members of the 2013 victorious Golden Eaglets including Musa Muhammed (Besiktas,Turkey), Chidiebere Nwakali (Manchester City, England), Chidera Eze (FC Porto, Portugal), Musa Yahaya (Celta Vigo, Spain) have been picked.
The full squad:
Goalkeepers: Sunday Alampasu, Adamu Abubakar, Abdulazeez Abubakar, Zaharadden Mohammed
Defenders: Samuel Okon, Aliyu Abubakar, Wilfred Ndidi, Prince Izu Omego, Timothy Danladi, Ifeanyi Nweke, Mazadu Sirajo, Mustapha Abdullahi, Musa Muhammed, Zaharaddeen Bello
Midfielders: Abdullahi Alfa, Akinjide Idowu,Ifeanyi Matthew, Mathias Samuel, Fedelix Irene, Uche Okeke, Chidiebere Nwakali
Strikers: Taiwo Awoniyi, Alhassan Ibrahim, Bernard Bulbwa,Suleiman Abdullahi, Billy Auta, Abubakar Lawal, Wasiu Jimoh, Anthony Omaka, Umar Ahmed, Kelechi Iheanacho, Isaac Success, Musa Yahaya, Chidera Eze, Victory Omodiagbe.
It is not yet clear where the team will continue with its camping but Coach Garba had hinted that the team may camp in Akwa Ibom preparatory to the Africa Championship qualifier.

Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Join our whatsapp group here for Breaking News, Exclusives , others

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.