Igbokwe, Akande, 11 others make Sanwo-Olu’s final cabinet list

Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu

The Publicity Secretary of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Lagos State chapter, Joe Igbokwe, and a former lawmaker and Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation (WAPA), Lola Akande, among 11 other personalities, have been named in the new cabinet list that Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has sent to the Lagos State House of Assembly.

In a statement made available yesterday to journalists by the governor’s Deputy Chief Press Secretary, Gboyega Akosile, the Commissioners and Special Advisers-designates were described as “accomplished politicians and technocrats who understand the current needs of Lagos and the development agenda of the governor.”


Sanwo-Olu had four weeks ago transmitted the first list of 25 names to the lawmakers for screening as Commissioners and Special Advisers.

“The selection process was rigorous because of the need to constitute the best team that would serve Lagos in line with the Sanwo-Olu administration’s vision of delivering a city-state that will rank among the top most liveable cities in the world,” a part of the statement read.

Aside Igbokwe and Akande, others who made the list arena Oladele Ajayi,  Oluwatoyin Fayinka, Yetunde Arobieke, Olanrewaju Sanusi, Bonu Saanu and Kabiru Ahmed.

Others in the list are Prince Anofi Elegushi, Solape Hammond, Moruf Fatai, Shulamite Adebolu and Tokunbo Wahab.


Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Share your story with us: 08189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.