ADVERTISEMENT

Google offers self-destructing email service to all users

Google has rolled out a new feature available to everyone who can have sensitive emails destroy themselves as preset if Confidential Mode is enabled in Gmail.

ADVERTISEMENT

The updated feature, which Google announced earlier this year, has become available to all its Gmail users, including both web-based or mobile phone customers, according to the latest support web page of the U.S. tech giant.

“You can send messages and attachments with Gmail’s Confidential Mode to help protect sensitive information from unauthorised access,” Google said.

ADVERTISEMENT

Confidential Mode prevents recipients from forwarding an email to other people, copying or pasting anything from its contents, downloading the message or printing it.

When Confidential Mode is set on, users can decide how long an email exists before it deletes itself from a recipient’s inbox, and the sender-defined expiration date ranges from one day to five years.

Google also allows users to revoke access by opening a confidential email and selecting “Remove access” to stop the recipient from viewing the email before the expiration date.  (NAN)


Share this article

BREAKTHROUGH NATURAL CURE FOR PROSTATE ISSUES IN JUST 15 DAYS!!! You Can Prevent PROSTATE CANCER!!!

Your PROSTATE ENLARGEMENT Is REVERSIBLE!!! Don't Let It Threaten You!

To SHRINK And NORMALIZE Your PROSTATE Within 15 Days Without Surgery Or Chemical Drugs, Click Here!!!

Join us on


Send DTM to 4900 (MTN) or DTM to 655 (Etisalat) for regular updates and more

Share your story with us: 08189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email: dtonline@dailytrust.com Or use this form

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.