Four states nominated for security award

Kebbi, Zamfara, Kogi and Imo states have been nominated for this year’s security excellence award scheduled to hold on the 30th November, 2019 at the National Defence College, Abuja.

This was contained in a statement signed by the National Co-ordinator Myproject Institute of Security and Strategic Studies, Dr Mohammed Ali in Abuja.

The statement said the award which is billed to hold at the National Defense College, Abuja, will recognize companies, professionals and states that demonstrate excellence, innovation and leadership in the nation’s security sector.

He said the awardees were selected based on the strength of their nomination as well as the popular vote by members of the security community adding that “Insecurity has affected economic growth by drying out investments, increasing unemployment and dwindling government revenue, amongst others. There is need to identify and encourage individuals who through their relentless engagements with relevant stakeholders make the country enjoy relative peace.”

He said the Institute is a Federal government approved security Institution in Nigeria that awards National Diploma in Security Management and Technology, is accredited by National Board for Technical Education and is listed by Joint Admission and Matriculation Board.

Dignitaries expected at the occasion include the Speaker, Abia State House of  Assembly, Rt Hon Chinedu Orji.  Capt Junaid Abdullahi, the Executive Secretary Boarder Community Development Agency, Mallam Mele Kyari, GMD Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Dr Babatunde Fowler, Chairman Federal Inland Revenue Services, Mr Wale Olaoye, Managing Director Halogen Security services Ltd, and Barr Lawrence Eko Alobi,CEO Hi-Tech Security Services Ltd among others.

Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Join our whatsapp group here for Breaking News, Exclusives , others

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.