Buhari appoints 9 new permanent secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of nine new permanent secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

Acting Head of the Civil Service of the Federation Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan disclosed this in a statement yesterday by

Director, Communications, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs. Olawunmi Ogunmosunle, disclosed this in a statement.

She gave the names of the new permanent secretaries as Engr. Musa Hassan, Borno State; Mr. Ahmed Aliyu, Niger State and Mrs. Olushola Idowu, Ogun State.

Those appointed according to the geo-political zones’ quota are Andrew David Adejoh, North-Central; Umar Idris Tijjani, North-East; Dr Nasir Sani Gwarzo, North-West; Engr. Nebeolisa Victor Anako, South-East; Fashedemi Temitope Peter, South-West and Dr. (Mrs) Evelyn Ngige, South-South.

“Their swearing-in and assignment of portfolios will be announced in due course,” she said.


Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Join our whatsapp group here for Breaking News, Exclusives , others

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.