Bauchi governor swears in LGs caretaker chairmen, commissioner, two advisers

Bauchi state governor, Mohammed Abdullahi Abubakar, has sworn in 20 local government caretaker committee chairmen, a commissioner and two Special Advisers.

A commissioner, Rifkatu Samson Danna and two Special Advisers on Youth Mobilsation, Dahuwa Gadauji and Nasuru Garba Aminu, Special Duties were also sworn in.


The caretaker committee chairmen and other appointees were sworn in at a ceremony held at the Multipurpose Indoor Sports Hall in Bauchi on Wednesday.

Our correspondent recalled that the tenure of the caretaker committee was renewed by Governor Mohammed Abubakar and was approved by the Bauchi State House of Assembly.


Their tenure expired on 29th December, 2018 but was approved for renewal by the state House of Assembly on Thursday, December 27th, 2018.

Speaking after the swearing in, Governor Abubakar charged the appointees to work diligently towards improving the lives of the populace.

“The decision to renew your tenure as local government caretaker committee chairmen was informed by your respective track records, personal discipline, hard work and commitment in responding to the needs of people.

“As you are aware, we are in a decisive year in which general elections will be conducted. As such, you are expected to carry people along and put all the necessary machineries in place that will make our party victorious in the forthcoming general elections.


He reminded the local government caretaker chairmen on their crucial role of handling the third tier of government which is responsible for providing social services to people at the grassroots.

He urges them to consult all relevant stakeholders in designing projects and execution.

Governor Abubakar also directed them to swear in their deputies by January 5th, 2019.

The 20 caretaker committee chairmen sworn in are: Abdulkadir H. Futuk, Alkaleri, Chindo Abdu, Bauchi, Elisha Tula Gwamis, Bogoro, Engineer Muhd J. Dagauda, Dambam, Ahmed Muhd Lago, Darazo, and Ado Danladi Maigoro, Dass.

Others include: Nasiru Bakura, Gamawa, Adamu S. Noma, Ganjuwa, Umar Adamu Zabi, Giade, Idris Sa’idu, Itas Gadau, Isa Mohd Wabi, Jama’are, Mohd Hassan, Katagum and Manu Abubakar Ginja, Kirfi.

Also, the rest are: Muhd Lele Sulaiman, Misau, Sule Idris  Wada, Ningi, Ahmed Abdulhamid, Shira, Shu’aibu A. Barkono, Tafawa Balewa, Danlami G. Abubakar, Toro, Alhassan Mahmoud, Warji and Abdullahi Adamu Kafin Larabawa as Zaki local government caretaker committee chairman.

Dear Esteemed reader,

As part of our drive to keep improving the content of our newspaper, we are conducting a readership survey to enable us serve you better.

Kindly take two minutes of your time to fill in this questionnaire.

Thank you for your time. Click here to begin

Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article


You Can Prevent PROSTATE CANCER!!!


Don't Let It Threaten You!

To SHRINK And NORMALIZE Your PROSTATE Within 15 Days Without Surgery Or Chemical Drugs, Click Here!!!

Join us on

Share your story with us: 08189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.