Bagudu swears-in commissioners, Chief Judge, Khadi

Atiku Bagudu
Gov. Atiku Bagudu
The Kebbi state governor, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, on Thursday sworn-in 16 commissioners alongside the state’s Chief Judge and Khadi.
The new commissioners, who were sworn-in were yet to be assigned portfolios.
The new commissioners include: Ramatu Gulma, Ibrahim Augie, Nuradeen Kangiwa, Kaliel Gidado, Rakiya Ayuba and Mamuda Warra.
Others are: Abubakar Yelwa, Aminu Karaye, Magawata Aliero, Hassan Shalla, Dr Umar Kalgo, Prof. Umar Bunza, Cika Ladan, Attahiru Maccido, Jafaru Muhammad and Abdullahi Magoro.
Similarly, the governor also sworn-in the state new Chief Judge, Mohammed Suleman Anbursa, alongside a Khadi for the Sharia Court of Appeal, Bello Khalid.
The Chief Judge, who was a law graduate of Usman Danfoduo University, was called to the bar in 1986.

Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Join our whatsapp group here for Breaking News, Exclusives , others

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.