Assembly confirms commissioner nominees

The Enugu State House of Assembly yesterday screened and confirmed three commissioner nominees sent to them by Gov. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi.  The names of the commissioner designates were presented before the Assembly last Tuesday. 


The commissioners designate confirmed were Dr. Donatus Ani, Mr. Joseph Udeji and Mr. Robert Anikwe Ogbuagu. 

Also,  the House passed into law the amended Education Law Cap 37 of Enugu State 2004 and to Provide for Other Matters Therewith, House Bill No. 6, 2017.


 The amended bill was meant to effect changes of some obsolete laws guiding basic education in Enugu State.

 Speaker of the House Edward Ubosi, thanked the joint House Committee members on Education and other committees that participated in facilitating the passage of the bill into law.


Join us on

Send DTM to 4900 (MTN) or DTM to 655 (Etisalat) for regular updates and more

Share your story with us: 08189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email: Or use this form

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900