Breaking News

39 candidates join Sanwo-Olu, Agbaje in race to replace Ambode

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Lagos State has published the list of governorship and State Houses of Assembly candidates for the 2019 election.

Breaking: APC missing as 67 vie for Imo governorship

In all 41 candidates will vie for the governorship seat, while about five hundred and eighty nine candidates will jostle for the 40 States house of Assembly, according to the notice.

Daily Trust reports that while list of governorship candidates was pasted at the INEC office in Yaba, that of House of Assembly was published at the respective local government offices.

APC, PDP, 30 others battle for Kwara guber seat

Babajide Sanwo-Olu who defeated the incumbent governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, is the candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC while Jimi Agbaje is the candidate of the main opposition, Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Join our whatsapp group here for Breaking News, Exclusives , others

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.