3 APC candidates deny signing withdrawal forms

Three Lagos State House of Assembly candidates of the APC have voiced concern over alleged forged signatures bearing their names on the withdrawal forms sent to INEC.

The APC candidates are Hon. Rauf Olawale Age-Sulaiman (Amuwo-Odofin II), Hon. Olumoh Saad Lukman (Ajeromi Ifelodun I) and Hon. Olanrewaju Suleiman Afinni (Lagos Island II).

In a jointly signed statement issued yesterday in Abuja, they said information at their disposal revealed that some persons within the APC were colluding with some senior INEC staff at the submission centre located at the International Conference Centre (ICC) to change their names for other party members who were not original candidates.

The candidates, therefore, warned INEC not to entertain any forged document bearing their signatures.

They also said they did not empower any person or group of persons to forge their identities, adding that the Electoral Act “succinctly forbids the substitution of candidates of political parties after the nomination and submission of the list of candidates to INEC.”

Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Join our whatsapp group here for Breaking News, Exclusives , others

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.