FCT minister inaugurates new board chairmen

The FCT minister, Muhammad Musa Bello, has inaugurated board chairmen and their members who were appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Bello, while speaking at the inauguration ceremony held at the International Conference Centre, Abuja, on Tuesday, said the board chairmen and their members made sacrifices for the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) to win  the 2016 council elections in the FCT.

“As you know, our journey has just started and there is so much work to be done. The inauguration of the boards today is a continuation of this very important assignment,”  he said.

He noted that the present administration has been on the right track in the last three years, and called on stakeholders, traditional rulers and entire residents of the FCT to support the newly inaugurated board chairmen so that the FCT continue to be the pride of Nigeria.

Speaking on behalf of the newly inaugurated board chairmen, the new board chairman of the FCT Environmental Protection Board (AEPB), Dr. Bawuro Yahaya, thanked the minister for availing them the opportunity to serve the people of the territory.

The boards inaugurated were, Federal Capital Development Authority (FCDA), Abuja Property Development Company (APDC), Abuja Environmental Protection Board (AEPB), Abuja Investment and Infrastructure Centre (AIIC) and FCT Universal Basic Education Board (FCT-UBEB).

Others were, FCT Secondary Education Board (FCT-SEB), FCT Scholarship Board, FCT Primary Healthcare Development Board, FCT Area Council Service Commission and Abuja Broadcasting Corporation (ABC).

Download Daily Trust News App

Get it on Google Play
Share this article

Join us on

Join our whatsapp group here for Breaking News, Exclusives , others

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2348189301900 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Email:

DISCLAIMER: Comments on this thread are that of the maker and they do not necessarily reflect the organizations stand or views on issues.